Car challenge 2023 Sci Fi Police vehicle "Razor"

Notifications
Clear all

Car challenge 2023 Sci Fi Police vehicle "Razor"

krislevin
(@krislevin)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Hi! My name is Krzysztof Levin and I´m a self taught art student. Currently I´m working on my portfolio in order to create a painting of my work for the industry.

This police vehicle is an imaginary sci fi car that is part of the police force from the future. I started working on it, during this challenge in the past, but could not finish it due to some events. I contacted the staff and they said I could reenter the competition. I havent touched it since then, but now I feel confident I can finally finish it. I´m also planning on a character and two drones that will accompany the vehicle. The environment idea is still foggy, but I´m slowly working on it. I have a vague idea that I want to develop.

So let´s start the engines.....

Here comes a moodboard I gathered as inspiration and references. This is a very important part of my approach which is common enough. These images not only give me ideas but also motivates and informs me of what has been done in the past. In them I can see a shape, a color, a certain angle etc. that I like. 

Car challenge 2023 Sci Fi Police vehicle
This topic was modified 7 months ago 2 times by krislevin

krislevin
(@krislevin)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Here are some early images on how far I got. It is still to bussy in the back and other shape challenges at the start and many things are just placeholders for this time being. I´m planning on details like cockpit and so on, but time will show if I get to do that. Hopefully yes!

ReplyQuote
krislevin
(@krislevin)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I started to model  the drone to switch a little between tasks. I wanted it to be in a sort of a star formation style. This will be a support vehicle for the police car. It feels good so far, we will see where it ends up:)